play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
34 Hospital Fields Road, Fulford Road, York, North Yorkshire, YO10 4DZ
Telephone:
01904 633809 | 07802 446175

Customer reviews of Dyrdals Garage

At Dyrdals Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Dyrdals Garage

Dyrdals Garage
5
4.8

Based on 16 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic garage

    By MICHEAL W on 02 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Could not hope for a more honest and helpful garage. I won't be going anywhere else to buy a car and will recommend to all. When a problem developed with my AC witch could have not have been noticed PrIor to sale , one phone call resulted in immediate no quibble offer to repair F.O.C.


  • 5

    Always exellent value and support

    By tony G on 03 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have bought a number of Volvo's from Dyrdals Gararge over the years they have all been very good value and very reliable. It's a pleasure to do business with team.


  • 5

    A Rather Poor Experience

    By Brendan R on 25 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Spoke to Paul about a V70 they had, and the conversation was conducted in way that reassured me that I was dealing with a real professional. This was on a Friday evening and I mentioned that we would like the car to take with us on tour holiday, so could we come up the next day, Saturday, to collect the car. Paul mentioned that the advertised price normally included a new MOT and service, and as we were coming straight up he would not have the time to do it. I was pleased when we agreed a discount in lieu of the work. He said that they opened at 9:30 the next morning and would I please phone after that time to confirm we were on our way up from Wales. I gladly agreed. The next morning we set off at 7:30am for the 4+ hour journey. At 9:33am the phone rang. Paul told us he had just sold the car to a man who had seen it the day before, had showed little interest, but was there he opened up and wanted to buy it. He did seem embarrassed when I pointed out that he knew we were not coming to view the car, but had agreed a price the night before. I stressed that we were coming to pay and collect the car, as we had agreed. Paul would not budge and said the car was sold to this other person. We had to turn around, having driven for two hours, and head for home. Later I did suggest that he make a contribution to our fuel costs for the wasted journey, which he kindly did. The night before we had paid for car insurance in order to bring the car home, which I had to then try to get refunded. We felt hugely disappointed and we would never again consider buying from this dealer as they seem to lack strong business ethics or a sense of what good customer-oriented business practice looks like. If a better offer comes along Paul seems content in taking it, even if the car was marked as sold. It is automotive gazumping. Caveat emptor, if I were you.


  • 5

    Great experience!

    By Anonymous on 09 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience from start to finish, very helpful family run business. Would definitely buy from them again.


  • 5

    xc90

    By pete m on 27 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    got xc90 from dyrdals great car lovlely people will be getting my next car from them very easy to deal with very happy with my experience with dyrdals garage.


  • 5

    If Carlsberg made car dealer's!

    By Anonymous on 23 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Arrived to pick up my latest Volvo V70 and was left to check vehicle over without any pressure. I found that one of the door locks was faulty and Paul immediately had one of his experienced mechanics, fit a brand new lock without hesitation, and took only 20 minutes. Car was as described, clean and very presentable and any questions were answered clearly. These guys know their Volvo's and even the valeting team were so polite helpful. Simply exceptional service and an absolute pleasure to deal with. Dyrdals are a dealer that i cannot recommend highly enough, if you are looking for an honest used car. Thankyou.


  • 5

    Volvo V70 Purchase

    By Guy m on 14 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The best experience I have ever had in buying a car from a dealer! Paul was the easiest and most honest person to deal with and his wife was so pleasant when sorting the paper work. Very happy indeed.


  • 5

    First class

    By Tim N on 19 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Have been a Dyrdals customer for almost 20 years now. Have always had first class friendly and professional service for cars bought from them, and for servicing and repairs. Very highly recommended.


  • 5

    Outstanding customer service

    By Mick F on 18 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a Volvo V70 from Dyrdals. I’m 67 now and I have to say that this was the best car buying experience I’ve ever had. The owner Paul went above and beyond to help me get the car I wanted and the car is exceptional. Even though I live on Tyneside I will be travelling to Dyrdals for future services. Outstanding .


  • 5

    Superb Service

    By Keith B on 30 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have just bought a Volvo V70 from Dyrdals and am hugely impressed by the excellent service I have received. The car is going to London for our daughter and family and everything was double-checked and tested before I drove away. It drives perfectly and is a lovely car, clearly chosen by Dyrdals for its excellent condition and sold for a very fair price. As luck would have it, as I arrived back in Harrogate at about 5.30pm (Friday evening) the anti-lock braking service light came on, so I rang the garage as the car was leaving the next day. The response, that they were relieved it was still not too far away and that they would open the workshop specially the next morning (Saturday) to look at it, was way better than I could have hoped. Two replacement sensors later the next morning the car was perfect again and ready to leave. Brilliant service. Buying from an expert who is so committed to his customers is completely worthwhile and I cannot recommend Dydals too highly.


‹ Prev Next ›