play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
34 Hospital Fields Road, Fulford Road, York, North Yorkshire, YO10 4DZ
Telephone:
01904 633809 | 07802 446175

Customer reviews of Dyrdals Garage

At Dyrdals Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Dyrdals Garage

Dyrdals Garage
5
5.0

Based on 8 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Always exellent value and support

    By tony G on 03 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have bought a number of Volvo's from Dyrdals Gararge over the years they have all been very good value and very reliable. It's a pleasure to do business with team.


  • 5

    Superb Service

    By Keith B on 30 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have just bought a Volvo V70 from Dyrdals and am hugely impressed by the excellent service I have received. The car is going to London for our daughter and family and everything was double-checked and tested before I drove away. It drives perfectly and is a lovely car, clearly chosen by Dyrdals for its excellent condition and sold for a very fair price. As luck would have it, as I arrived back in Harrogate at about 5.30pm (Friday evening) the anti-lock braking service light came on, so I rang the garage as the car was leaving the next day. The response, that they were relieved it was still not too far away and that they would open the workshop specially the next morning (Saturday) to look at it, was way better than I could have hoped. Two replacement sensors later the next morning the car was perfect again and ready to leave. Brilliant service. Buying from an expert who is so committed to his customers is completely worthwhile and I cannot recommend Dydals too highly.


  • 5

    Great service and value

    By Rob T on 13 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a few cars from Paul, but the BMW 320D was my baby. Stunning car. Excellent value for money, and it lasted for ten years. Now I’m looking for Paul for another stunner.


  • 5

    Best car I have owned to date

    By David M on 05 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Five years ago, I bought a Volvo S60 D5 SE from this garage and it has been an amazing vehicle. Over those 5 years and 83000 miles it has cost me just 3.4p per mile in depreciation and averaged 50mpg. Other than service consumables I have only replaced the battery, a brake caliper and the alternator in this time - plus an alarm module which Paul happily replaced without quibble under warranty.


  • 5

    Full marks

    By Jane T on 18 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    How pleased I am that, shortly after our move to York four years ago, we found Dyrdals Garage. A family business, the service they provide is excellent - both 'front of house', in the office and in the workshop. Paul and his mechanics really know cars, and they care about doing a good job at a fair price. Recently our very old Volvo had to be replaced. No question I knew I'd get a good deal from Dyrdals and I was right. The used C50 D5 I was interested in was immaculately presented and a test drive swiftly arranged. The car was completely checked over in the workshop, MOTd and ready for me to collect a couple of days later. With a three month warranty I know that any problem that might arise will be swiftly remedied. The highest standards in all aspects of car and customer care apply at this garage, I wholeheartedly recommend them


  • 5

    Very impressive friendly service

    By Andy B on 04 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I needed a bit of advice re a mystery fault on my Volvo. Plus a failed dipped beam which through my own stupidity I was unable to correct (tried to change wrong bulb). Paul checked the fault on computer, even though he was snowed under, and offered a possible solution then and there. I had sadly paid £195 to a Volvo Dealership for similar test and suggestion which took two days without the vehicle. He changed the bulb too and all for £20 all in. I'm really impressed with this company ....guess where my next Volvo's coming from!


  • 5

    Honest and trustworthy!!

    By Stephen P on 04 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have now bought five volvos from Dyrdals. I cannot fault them. They are completely trustworthy and honest about the cars that they sell. If only all garages operated as they do!


  • 5

    Excellent service at Dyrdals

    By Ian M on 14 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a Volvo V70 from Dyrdals, and found their service excellent. No pressure at the sales point, clear and honest assessment of the vehicle, fully checked before release, and full support after sales, even sorted an error which was caused by someone else fitting a hands-free kit incorrectly. Top notch.